Tough Pigs News Extra

updated Sept 17, 2002

News Extra Contents


Muppet Show 25th Anniversary CD


   Out in stores and available now: Rhino Records has released a new Muppet CD compilation, including songs from The Muppet Show and all six Muppet movies!


   The album is called The Muppet Show: Music, Mayhem and More! -- and it's packed with 27 Muppet songs, lots of them never before released on CD. The package also includes a 20-page booklet with neat pictures and detailed commentary on every track, including quotes from interviews with Frank Oz, Dave Goelz, Jerry Juhl and Paul Williams.  


Track List 

Songs that have never been out on CD before are marked with **.


 1. The Muppet Show Theme  (TV version) **

 2. Mahna Mahna (Mahna Mahna)

 3. There's A New Sound  (Scooter)

 4. Lady of Spain  (Marvin Suggs and his Amazing Muppaphone)

 5. Trees  (Wayne and Wanda)

 6. The Comedian's a Bear  (Fozzie and Kermit)

 7. Bein' Green  (Muppet Show version) (Kermit) **

 8. Simon Smith and his Amazing Dancing Bear  (Scooter and Fozzie)

 9. Tenderly  (Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem) **

10. Wishing Song  (Gonzo) **

11. What Now My Love?  (Miss Piggy) **

12. Happy Feet  (Kermit)

13. We Got Us  (Cast)

14. Closing Theme  (Instrumental)

15. The Rainbow Connection  (Kermit)

16. Movin' Right Along  (Kermit and Fozzie)

17. Can You Picture That?  (Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem)

18. Finale: The Magic Store  (Cast)

19. Hey, A Movie!  (Kermit, Fozzie and Gonzo)

20. Happiness Hotel  (Cast)

21. The First Time It Happens  (Kermit and Piggy)

22. Together Again  (Cast) **

23. I'm Gonna Always Love You  (Piggy, Kermit, Fozzie and the Babies) **

24. He'll Make Me Happy  (Piggy and Kermit) **

25. One More Sleep Till Christmas  (Kermit)

26. Love Led Us Here  (Piggy and Kermit)

27. I'm Going to Go Back There Someday (MFS version)  (Gonzo)



News Extra Contents

Kermit's Swamp Years coming Sept. 3rd

A Merry Muppet Christmas Movie

The Muppets meet Weezer