e sigara kullanin

May 1, 2017

Five More Emmys for Sesame Street!

Filed under: News — Tags: — Joe Hennes @ 10:59 am

Good news for anyone at Sesame Workshop who might have a few inches of room left on their trophy shelf: Sesame Street just won five more Emmy Awards!

Of their ten nominations, they won half of their categories, including the big one.  Here are the winners:

Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series
Executive Producer Carol-Lynn Parente
Senior Producer Benjamin Lehmann
Producer Mindy Fila
Line Producer Stephanie Longardo
Coordinating Producer April Coleman

Outstanding Writing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Head Writer Joey Mazzarino
Writers Molly Boylan, Geri Cole, Annie Evans, Christine Ferraro, Michael Goldberg, Emily Kingsley, Luis Santeiro, Ed Valentine, Belinda Ward, John Weidman

Outstanding Directing in a Children’s, Pre-School Children’s or Family Viewing Program
Directors Ken Diego, Benjamin Lehmann, Joey Mazzarino, Scott Preston, Chuck Vinson, Matt Vogel, Nadine Zylstra

Outstanding Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design
Production Designer David Gallo
Art Directors Keith Olsen, Randall Richards

Outstanding Sound Editing
Supervising Sound Editors Michael Barrett, Chris Prinzivalli
Supervising Music Editor Michael Croiter
Music Editors Jorge Muelle, Paul Rudolph
Sound Editor Chris Sassano
Sound Effects Editor Dick Maitland

Congratulations to all of the winners!  If any of you need a place to store your Emmy, I can suggest a very secure apartment of a Muppet blogger.

Click here to stand out as an outstanding stander on the ToughPigs forum!

by Joe Hennes – Joe@ToughPigs.com

Powered by WordPress