e sigara kullanin

September 4, 2010

Old School CDs Get a Volume 2!

Filed under: News — Joe Hennes @ 8:03 pm

Back in April, Sesame Workshop gave us a little present in the form of a 3-CD set of classic remastered albums. And now it seems that they love us even more, because a second volume of the Old School CDs are on their way!

Old School v.2 will include Grover Sings the Blues, The Year of Roosevelt Franklin, and The Count Counts! Three amazing albums from the early 1970s! The set is due in stores on October 26, so keep an eye out for it!

The classic (and classy) tracks on each album include:

grover“Grover Sings the Blues”
1. What Do I Do When I’m Alone?
2. Name the Animal
3. Grover Takes a Walk
4. Has Anybody Seen My Dog?
5. Four Furry Friends
6. Still, We Like Each Other
7. I Am Blue
8. The Two “G” Sounds
9. Me
10. I Stand Up Straight and Tall
11. The Question Song
12. Over, Under, Around and Through
13. Just Because
14. Near and Far

roosevelt“The Year of Roosevelt Franklin”
1. Roosevelt Franklin Counts
2. Days of the Week
3. Mobity Mosely’s Months
4. Keep on Trying
5. The Safety Boy Blues
6. Just Because
7. The Skin I’m In
8. A Bear Eats Bear Food
9. Halfies
10. Me and You
11. Old King Midas
12. Roosevelt Franklin’s Alphabet

count“The Count Counts”
1. Introduction
2. Ladybug’s Picnic
3. Counting Is Wonderful
4. It’s a Lovely Eleven Morning
5. The “15” Commercial
6. Ten Turtles
7. The Count’s Weather Report
8. Martian Beauty
9. Numerical Correspondence (Sing a Song of Numbers)
10. Candy Man
11. It’s Been a Long, Long Time
12. The Alligator King
13. Count It Higher
14. Counting is Wonderful (reprise)
15. Country Six (The Snail Song)
16. Numbers in the News
17. 1-2-3-4-5!
18. Beep
19. Four Big Lions
20. I Just Adore “4” (from the musical comedy “Two Plus Two”)
21. The “3” Song
22. Subtraction Blues
23. Doll House
24. The Song of the Count

Click here to count the Count’s counting songs on the ToughPigs forum!

by Joe Hennes – Joe@ToughPigs.com

Powered by WordPress